Awards for Excellence

Prizes are awarded at the CPS Annual Conference to the best trainee research presentations in two categories. Principal authors must be present to receive these awards. To win, the principal (presenting) author must have had a key role in the design and execution of the work and be eligible under one of the following categories at the time research was completed:

Category 1. She/he is a: 

  • resident in the first three years of core paediatric training (PGY1, 2, 3 paediatrics) or a fourth general paediatric year (PGY4 paediatrics).
  • resident who has entered a fourth year of subspecialty training (PGY4 paediatric subspecialty) but completed research in core paediatric training years.
  • medical student. 

Category 2. She/he is a:

  • resident in paediatric subspecialty training (PGY4, 5 or 6) or a clinical fellow in paediatric subspecialty training who has done this research as part of their program.

What’s being talked about